The Instrument-Data-Assistant is a software for instrument data aquisition and research. Especially suitable for violin and bow makers, museums, universities, collectors and organologists.

download
Origin
IDA was conceived in the search for a database that could easily manage photos and the many data from the measurements of instruments and the manufacturers.

The database was developed by Holger Pschera, a software developer from Dresden who works together with the Markneukirchen master violin maker Ekkard Seidl and his wife Petra. Together with Holger Pschera, they developed the concept, details, requirements, configuration for stringed instruments and much more for IDA piece by piece over the last years.

Holger Pschera, himself coming from the Vogtland music corner, is an experienced freelancer and specialist for software development. IDA is especially close to his heart, as the lives of individual musical instruments, their creators, players and owners are contained in this software.




















"A software that exists in several languages and opens closed doors to the "biography" of a musical instrument for collectors, instrument makers, museums and scientists. It is the joint work of master violin maker Ekkard Seidl from Markneukirchen, his wife Petra and computer scientist Holger Pschera from Erlbach.












"




(Freie Presse, October 24, 2015)
prices
License for single user
* with configuration for string instruments and bows
3000 personal records from B. Zoebisch:
Vogtland violin making
(volume 1+2)
Licence reduced
* Students, pupils, trainees
License for additional user
* for existing license; within one organization
8050 Personal records from Lütgendorff:
Violin and lute makers from the Middle Ages to the present (6th edition 1922)

on request

on request
All licenses include:
Support and updates for one year Troubleshooting and creation of a simple measurement protocol according to your own sample as well as simple configuration adaptations to special customer requirements. Adaptations to special requirements such as more detailed requirements for measurement protocols, views, photo categories, personal and instrument data as well as orders for additional developments in the program code can be ordered additionally. With the purchase of an IDA license you agree to our terms and conditions.
Contact

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form :(

InstrumentDatenAssistent

IDA ist geschaffen für Instrumentenbauer, Museen, Hochschulen, Sammler und Organologen. Dank seiner einfachen Bedienung, Logik und Übersichtlichkeit bietet der InstrumentDatenAssistent viele Möglichkeiten

30 Tage kostenlos testen

download
Entstehung
Auf der Suche nach einer Datenbank, mit der sich Fotos und die vielen Daten der Messungen von Instrumenten und der Hersteller gut verwalten lassen, wurde IDA konzipiert. Entwickelt wurde die Datenbank von Holger Pschera, einem Dresdner Software-Entwickler, der mit dem Markneukirchner Geigenbaumeister Ekkard Seidl und seiner Frau Petra zusammenarbeitet. Sie entwickelten gemeinsam mit Holger Pschera in den letzten Jahren Stück für Stück Konzept, Details, Anforderungen, Konfiguration für Streichinstrumtente und vieles mehr für IDA.

Holger Pschera, selbst aus dem vogtländischen Musikwinkel stammend, ist erfahrener Freiberufler und Spezialist für Software-Entwicklung. IDA liegt ihm besonders am Herzen, da soviel Leben in der Software steckt, das Leben einzelner Musikinstrumente, deren Schöpfer, Spieler und Besitzer.
"Eine Software, die es in mehreren Sprachen gibt und für Sammler, Instrumentenbauer, Museen und Wissenschaftler verschlossene Türen zur "Biografie" eines Musikinstruments öffnet. Sie ist das gemeinsame Werk des Geigenbaumeisters Ekkard Seidl aus Markneukirchen, seiner Frau Petra und des Informatikers Holger Pschera aus Erlbach." (Freie Presse, 24. Oktober 2015)
Bestellen
lizenz für einzelanwender
* mit konfiguration für streichinstrumente und bögen
3000 Personendatensätze aus B. Zoebisch:
Vogtländischer Geigenbau
(Band 1+2)
lizenz ermäßigt
* studenten, schüler, azubis
lizenz für weiteren anwender
* innerhalb einer organisation
8050 personendatensätze aus lütgendorff:
geigen- und lautenmacher vom Mittelalter bis zur gegenwart (6. auflage 1922)

auf Anfrage

auf Anfrage
Alle Lizenzen sind inklusive:

Support
und Updates für ein Jahr, Fehlerbehebung und Erstellung eines einfachen Messprotokolls nach eigenem Muster sowie einfache Konfigurations-Anpassungen an spezielle Kundenwünsche. Aufwand für Anpassungen an spezielle Bedürfnisse wie detailliertere Anforderungen an Vermessungsprotokolle, Ansichten, Fotokategorien, Personen- und Instrumentendaten sowie Kosten für Aufträge zu Zusatzentwicklungen im Programmcode werden zu fairen Preisen berechnet.
Kontakt

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form :(